Ad-Hoc Steering Committee on Transportation

The Ad-Hoc Steering Committee on Transportation was created due to the interest in reviewing transportation options in Sun Prairie after an initial Transportation Summit on August 31, 2016.

In addition to the larger Committee, there were five sub-committees that specialized on specific topics that reported back to the larger group.


If you are looking for additional information regarding the programs mentioned in the survey please see the links.

Committee Members

◦ Al Guyant, Sun Prairie City Council President and District 4 Alder (Chair) ◦ Tom Weber, President of the Sun Prairie School Board

◦ Ginger V Baier, Ad-Hoc Diversity Committee Member and Community Volunteer

◦ Don Hooser, Community Volunteer and former Alder

◦ Julia Haag, Social Worker for Sun Prairie School District

◦ George Frank, Realtor and former Alder

◦ Lucia Ramirez, Community Volunteer and Member of Red Latina

◦ Chad Fedler, Real Estate Developer

◦ Betty Bergquist, Business & Workplace Services VP at American Family Insurance

◦ Melody Riedel, Director of Service at Colonial Club

◦ Dennis Glinkski, Vice President of Real Estate at QBE

◦ Jeanne Gerg, Member of Sun Prairie Police and Fire Commission and former Alder

◦ Rex Owens, Community Volunteer

◦ Peter Dettmer, Co-Founder of SP Bicycling Advocacy Group and Instructor at Madison College

◦ Mary Ellen Havel-Lang, Chair of Youth and Family Commission and former Member of the Sun ◦ Prairie School Board ◦ Jon Landsverk, Executive Director at Northeast YMCA and Community Schools Volunteer

◦ Amanda Larson, Transit Manager at YWCA


◦ Steve Stocker, District 1 Alder

◦ Chris Clinton, Product Marketing Manager at Duro Tire and bicycling advocate

◦ Gail Baier, Ad-Hoc Diversity Committee Member and Community Volunteer

◦ Pauline Jeanne Gilbertson, School Planning Committee Member

◦ Carol Heine, Community Center Volunteer

◦ Mark Brehmer, Area Manger at Sterling Premium Building Solutions

◦ Jon Emerick, Owner of Celerity Staffing and volunteer Sun Prairie Firefighter

◦ Joe DeYoung, Consultant at MSA Professional Services Inc.