City Council

The purpose of the City Council is to represent the citizens of the City of Sun Prairie and exercise legislative powers convenient and necessary for the governance of the City. Specifically, the Common Council has the responsibility for the governance and control of City property, finances, infrastructure, and public services; and has the power to act for the government and the good order of the City, the health, safety, and welfare of the public.

The City of Sun Prairie is broken down into four (4) aldermanic districts, each with two (2) alderpersons who serve two (2) year terms. You can find out what district you live in by calling the City Clerk at 837-2511, emailing us with your address, or by clicking on city's district map below.
Voting Districts Polling Places Map

Upcoming City Council Agendas

Residents can find out more about upcoming meetings through the Agenda Center or Calendar features on this website. View upcoming meetings here.

Meeting Schedule

The City Council regularly meets on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers on the 2nd floor of City Hall at 300 E. Main St. in Downtown Sun Prairie.

Archived Meeting Agendas and Minutes

To view past City Council meeting agendas and minutes, please click here.

Contact Us

  1. General Phone: (608) 837-2511 

    Click here to send an Email to all elected officials.

    Mailing Address:
    City Hall
    300 E. Main St.
    Sun Prairie, WI 53590

    Individual Council Member Contact Information

    District 1 (SE Quadrant):

    Emily Lindsey 
    (Click here for bio)
    Phone: (608) 354-8513

    Steve Stocker
    (Click here for bio)
    Phone: (608) 354-8511

    District 2 (NE Quadrant):

    Bill Connors, Council President
    (Click here for bio)
    Phone: (608) 354-5553

    Theresa Stevens
    (Click here for bio)
    Phone: (608) 206-3916

    District 3 (SW Quadrant):

    Maureen Crombie
    (Click here for bio)
    Phone: (608) 669-7058

    Mike Jacobs
    (Click here for bio)
    Phone: (608) 438-6983

    District 4 (NW Quadrant):

    Al Guyant,
    (Click here for bio)
    Phone: (608) 354-5705

    Mary Polenske
    (Click here for bio)
    Phone: (608) 512-9115