Sustainability Committee

Pursuant to Chapter 2.70


The Sustainability Committee consists of 9-11 members including one member from the Public Works Committee, one member from the Parks, Recreation and Forestry Committee, two representatives from the business community, one representative from the school district, one student member (grades 9-12), and members from the community at large. 

Duties of Sustainability Committee

The committee serves in an advisory capacity to the mayor and city council and acts in the interest of advancing Sun Prairie in all three aspects of sustainability: environmental stewardship, social responsibility, and economic development. Responsibilities include developing recommendations for consideration, exploring potential partnerships, engaging in outreach and educational programs, and broadly assisting with the cities sustainability targets and objectives. 

Meeting Schedule

Currently, the Sustainability Committee meets on the third Thursday of each month, monthly on the third Thursday, 6:00-7:30pm. 

Additional Information

To learn more about sustainability efforts in Sun Prairie, please visit our Sustainable Sun Prairie webpage, or reach out to the Sustainability Coordinator. 

Contact Us

  1. Scott Semroc

    Sustainability Coordinator

    300 E Main Street Sun Prairie 53590

    Email Scott Semroc


    Office Hours

    Monday through Friday

    8:00 AM - 4:30 PM