Current Task Forces

Sustainability Task Force

The Sustainability Task Force was created in March of 2020 to convene local leaders and advocates for the purpose of creating a vision for sustainability in Sun Prairie and developing strategic goals to assist the City in meeting the vision. The task force was chaired by Alderperson Mike Jacobs and co-facilitated by Sarah Sauer and Jeremy Cramer. 

The Task Force completed its work in April of 2021. Learn more about the Sustainability Task Force, its findings, and final report here.

Aldermanic Districts Task Force

Following a discussion regarding the number of alderperson districts in Sun Prairie in January of 2020, the Common Council established a task force charged with gathering input from city residents and making a recommendation to the Common Council regarding the number of alderperson districts and the number of alderpersons representing each district which the City of Sun Prairie should have in the future to effectively represent the city’s growing population. The task force is chaired by Bill Connors. 

Contact Us

  1. General Phone: (608) 837-2511 

    Send an Email to all elected officials

    Mailing Address:

    City Hall

    300 E. Main Street

    Sun Prairie, WI 53590

    Individual Council Member Contact Information

    District 1 (SE Quadrant):

    Theresa McIlroy

    Phone: (608) 354-8513


    Steve Stocker

    Phone: (608) 354-8511


    District 2 (NE Quadrant):

    Bob Jokisch

    Phone: (608) 354-5553


    Brent Eisberner

    Phone: (608) 206-3916


    District 3 (SW Quadrant):

    Maureen Crombie

    Phone: (608) 669-7058


    Mike Jacobs

    Phone: (608) 438-6983


    District 4 (NW Quadrant):


    Faustina Bohling

    Phone: (608) 354-5705


    David Virgell

    Phone: (608) 512-9115